Challenge!

Hi Team. Watch this video – and use the comments to make suggestions what you think these robots might be used for. There will be an advertisement before the video starts – just ignore it!
I am looking for original and well thought out answers – not just silly guesses!

Remember to have your name on the bottom – you’ll need to log in by clicking here before you can comment from home.

What do you think the Robots in the video are used for?

What would you use the Robot for if you got one for Christmas?

Extra Challenge: Design a Robot labelling the different parts and functions.

Glen

17 responses to this post.

  1. […] by mtpglen in Uncategorized. No Comments To answer the questions to the challenge, log in and click here. […]

    Reply

  2. Posted by mountprimary on May 22, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    HI GLEN

    IF I GOT A IROBOT FOR A CHRISTMAS PRESENT
    I WOULD PUT IT HIDDIN IN MY BEDROOM AND
    SPY ON ANY ONE THAT TRYS TO TAKE ANYTHING
    FROM MY ROOM LIKE BROTHERS OR SISTER OR
    MUM AND DAD.

    FROM HAMISH

    Reply

  3. Posted by mtpglen on May 23, 2009 at 6:24 am

    Good thinking Hamish!

    Reply

  4. Posted by mountprimary on May 26, 2009 at 12:37 am

    I dont know what to do in this challenege, i am just showing the kids where to post their answers!
    Mr S

    Reply

  5. Posted by mountprimary on May 27, 2009 at 1:13 am

    they could be used for spying
    dylan

    Reply

  6. Posted by mountprimary on May 27, 2009 at 1:14 am

    I would use mine to clean my Bedroom by putting toys in my my draw
    Dylan

    Reply

  7. Posted by mountprimary on May 27, 2009 at 1:17 am

    Hi Glen
    I think it might be used to clean your house while your gone eg vacum lounge , clean your bedroom etc
    THAT WOULD BE SO AWESOME

    By Noah

    Reply

  8. Posted by mountprimary on May 27, 2009 at 1:17 am

    I think it’s used for delivering secret messages
    tyzack

    Reply

  9. Posted by mountprimary on May 27, 2009 at 1:18 am

    HI Glen!

    maybe the robot is used for undercover work for the army
    if i got that robot for christmas i would use it to spy on everyone in my classroom

    FROM GEORGE

    Reply

  10. Posted by mountprimary on May 27, 2009 at 1:19 am

    Hi Glen
    If I got an I-robot for christmas ,I would use it as a machine to annoy all the girls in the classroom except the teacher because I would get into trouble .
    Jaap

    Reply

  11. Posted by mountprimary on May 27, 2009 at 1:20 am

    If I got one for christmas I would use it for getting me food, drinks, DVDs, CDs and the remote
    Tyzack

    Reply

  12. Posted by mountprimary on May 27, 2009 at 1:21 am

    IF I GOT ONE FOR CHRISTMAS
    I WOULD USE IT TO HAVE RACES WITH MY FRIENDS ON AND OFF ROAD TERRAIN.
    I WOULD ALSO USE IT TO CLEAN MY BEDROOM.
    I WOULD ALSO USE IT TO BE MY BEST FREIND AND PLAY WITH ME.

    How awesome would that be
    By Noah

    Reply

  13. Posted by mountprimary on May 27, 2009 at 1:22 am

    hi glen

    i think the robot in the movie was used locate things

    by angus

    Reply

  14. Posted by mountprimary on May 27, 2009 at 1:22 am

    Hi Glen

    I THINK THE ROBOT USED IN THE MOVIE HAS A SATERLIGTH IN IT TO LOCATE THINGS
    WHEN IT’S MOVING EXAMPLE IF YOU WERE CHASING SOMEONE YOU CAN LOCATE THEM

    FROM HAMISH

    Reply

  15. Posted by mountprimary on May 27, 2009 at 1:25 am

    I think the robot is used for spying on people
    Casey

    Reply

  16. Hi i think its used for spying and sending measges.
    If i got one for christmas i would make it do my chores.
    From Samantha.d

    Reply

  17. Posted by mountprimary on May 30, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    I think robots like that one are used for locating objects and new land.
    I would use it to domy choirs.
    Matt

    Reply

Leave a comment